Search results

1. Ageve

B&W 804S quasi-anechoic measurements

Equipment used: REW v5.30.5 (mac) Calibrated UMIK-2 Playback: Asus Essence ST PCI soundcard (using ASIO in Foobar 2000, 24/48). Marantz SR-7013 (analog 7.1ch in (front), pure direct to avoid the slow/poor DAC filter). I started by measuring at tweeter axis (50cm): To make sure the distance...
  2. Ageve

Dali Zensor 1/AX quasi-anechoic measurements

Here are some measurements of the Dali Zensor 1/AX. The amplifier is located in the left speaker, and the right one is passive. Equipment/settings used: REW v5.30.5 (mac) Calibrated UMIK-2 Active speaker connected to my Windows PC (Toslink, 24-bit, 48 kHz). I started by measuring the right...
  3. Ageve

Audio Pro Addon T14 quasi-anechoic measurements

Here's the vertical directivity below tweeter axis. I'll update the rest tomorrow. :) (1/6 smoothing)
  4. Ageve

Thanks. I'm still learning how to use REW. ;) Does this look ok?
  5. Ageve

Here are some measurements of the Audio Pro Addon T14 active speaker. The only "review" I could find was this one (What Hi-fi :rolleyes:): https://www.whathifi.com/audio-pro/addon-t14/review Equipment/settings used: Calibrated UMIK-2 REW v5.30.5 (mac) 48 kHz 24-bit sweep (256k, 5.5s...
  6. Ageve

Worst measuring loudspeaker?

Triangle Esprit Australe EZ: https://audio.com.pl/testy/stereo/kolumny-glosnikowe/3403-triangle-esprit-australe-ez#laboratory
  7. Ageve

A Call For Humor!

8. Ageve

A Call For Humor!

9. Ageve

How to make quasi-anechoic speaker measurements/spinoramas with REW and VituixCAD

Thank you for the excellent guide. I know it's less accurate when the speaker is placed close to walls or other speakers, but these results are still quite good. My Revel C426Be stays within +/- 2dB up to 16 kHz. Sorry for the funny looking rugs. I used them to dampen the floor bounce. I'm...
  10. Ageve

Tekton M-Lore Speaker Review

Is it Ferrari white?
  11. Ageve

Tekton M-Lore Speaker Review