Recent content by bibi2000

1. B

Questions about value of miniDSP vs current setup

If your source is only a PC, you may consider a DIRAC Live Licenses to deal with the listening room correction beside the UMIK-1 measurement & REW.
  2. B

2.1 Setup - Dirac Integration & MiniDSP SHD Options

here my set up: tv -> (Optic) MiniDSP SHD Studio (Coax) -> Topping E70V -> (XLR) BOXEM A 5517/N2 -> Kef LS50 Meta (Coax) -> Khadass Tone -> T-rel Mini Mk3 I got the MiniDSP SHD studio in second hand and its coworking with the external DACs is just clean and great. If you want keep the E50 DAC...
  3. B

Your Thoughts: Upgrading my setup from a NAD 758v3

Update: After buying a MiniDSP SHD studio, I did just directly to the following set up : tv -> (Optic) MiniDSP SHD Studio (Coax) -> Topping E70V -> (XLR) BOXEM A 5517/N2 -> Kef LS50 Meta (Coax) -> Khadass Tone -> T-rel Mini Mk3 Few words...
  4. B

boXem A series

I am not a expert but to make it simple, it would depend on your speaker impedance, its max-min power requirement. In addition, the sound level you want to get from your system has to be considered (ref message #50). In my case with the DAC 4V max @XLR input and the Kef Meta LS50 power...
  5. B

boXem A series

8 ohm is for the speaker impedance. Usually the consumer market speakers are 2, 4, 6, or 8 ohms impedance. Beside you have the speakers sensivity given by xx dB.
  6. B

First "Audiophile" DAC/Amp for LS50 Meta

Actually, I did change my system from a Home Cinema (NAD T758v3 & Qacoustic 3050 - was ok) to the following system: TV - Optic -> MiniDSP Studio (Dirac is no brainer) with Volumio - Coax ->Topping E70V - (Mogami XLR)>Boxem A 5517/N2 -> Kef LS50 Meta & - Coax->Khadas Tone Dac-> T-Rel Mini Mk3...
  7. B

boXem A series