Search results

1. M

RME ADI-2 FS Version 2 DAC and Headphone Amp Review

Wow, just wow, thank you so much! Completely taken aback by that in-depth answer. I'll give this a go later tonight, very excited to try it out!
  2. M

It doesn't come off as unhelpful but I didn't even understand that those values were meant for the LCD-2Cs and that the point of your reply was that I try myself. Didn't even understand that those were specific values to enter.
  3. M

Yes you're right, I definitely need to RTFM. Just thought it would be fun to A/B-test an EQ setting since I've never used it before! This is excellent, thank you! That's fair enough, I didn't mean to imply that someone else would do it for me. As a complete noob it's just easier to start...
  4. M

I find it a bit overwhelming to try and dial these settings in myself since I'm not really sure what they do. I would rather have a "measured" starting point and go from there I think. In my search for EQ settings, is there anyway I can determine if 5 parameters is "enough"? The ones I've seen...
  5. M

Hello, I got the RME ADI-2 DAC FS last week and I've really been enjoying the unit paired with my Audeze LCD-2C. I've been wanting to try the EQ but I'm a bit unsure on how to set it up. I've never used any EQ settings before and literally have no idea what to do :D I've understood that...
  6. M

Help with picking AMP/DAC for LCD-2C

Nevermind, I'm an idiot :) Got the Wasapi plugin for Foobar and now it works. Man what a great sound, dunno how it could improve at this point. Listening to Muddy Waters - Folk Singer and wooow. Thanks again!
  7. M

Oh I see, that makes sense. It does sound good :D Another question, which I've seen in a lot of different threads after googling, is about sample rate. I installed drivers from RME's website after reading the manual but later read that they're not needed for detecting sample rate automatically...
  8. M