Search results

1. manny11701

Audio quality/bitrate - is my old receiver putting out “hifi” quality sound?

So I’ve been listening to hifi for a few years and am now looking to upgrade my beginner equipment. I’ve been reading about FLAC and different bitrates and the audio quality that these new receivers are capable of and it made me wonder how that translates to the Leyman. I’ve got a monolith...
  2. manny11701

Is all speaker fill created equal?

As much as I’d love to use these solutions, I think my best route will be to use standard fiberglass home insulation. All these solutions are very good, but also costly, so I think gloves and a mask are gonna be my best bet. Atleast in regards to this project, would love to try the other...
  3. manny11701

This actually helps a lot, I'm searching now to see what's comparable in the US.
  4. manny11701

Apologies, it’s a TM tower that’s vented at the bottom with a Transmission line
  5. manny11701

I was literally debating doing that
  6. manny11701

Are you willing to share your source? That sounds like a great alternative
  7. manny11701

Currently at the build stage of making my enclosure, but I’m struggling to determine what a good sound dampening material is for the box. Some people say the cheap poly fill that’s in your pillows is enough, but i also just watched a video by audio judgement on how sound dampening material...
  8. manny11701

Does every tower need a port?

This is also another great point/tips. I was planning on using a sub and then tuning at around 62hz - 65hz for the low-end. The two Mid-woofers have a decent range and they could get down to 31hz in a ported box, but I've just never been a fan of ported speakers. I like things to have their...
  9. manny11701