thx aaa 789

1. L

Topping E30 or DX3pro as DAC for 789?

I'm looking for a DAC to plug into my THX AAA 789. I'm new to this and have had the THX for a week. Lots has been discussed on this but I managed to grab a DX3pro, after reading the great review on this site, from Drop. It was about $180. That's not going to ship until June 26th which gives...
  2. H

Getting the most from my setup? 8 Questions

Over the past year I've been collecting equipment for a most excellent home listening experience :cool: Currently I have the following kit: - JDS Labs Atom Amp. - SMSL SU-8 DAC - Massdrop THX AAA 789 Amp (unopened) - Senheiser HD 58x (stock cable) - DIY interconnect RCA cables (Connectronics...
  3. M

RME DAC Question

Hello, This is my first post here. I’ve been reading through Amir’s reviews the past few days while looking into what I should get. For the past few years I’ve been using the Schiit Jotunheim with Focal Elex headphones, but I recently got the THX 789 so I would like to purchase a balanced DAC...
  4. Azeia

Confusion regarding JDS Labs Atom power vs THX AAA 789 power

Hello, I'm new here, although I've been lurking and reading the reviews for a few weeks now. I hope this is the right place to post this question, I saw other posts asking for recommendations, etc, so I thought this was as good a forum as any to ask. My question relates to the power...
  5. Shoaibexpert

Audio (Single ended, Balanced XLR etc.) cable providers

Hi, I've been upgrading my audio setup and as I moved along the journey, I've noticed that with the kind of costs balanced XLR cables have... They easily have the potential to cost just about most of the reasonable DAC+AMP Combos themselves... Sometimes more! This is especially true of you have...
  6. Shoaibexpert

Single Ended DAC - Balanced VS Unbalanced on THX AAA 789