• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

PSI Audio Avaa C20 experience

holdingpants01

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I want to share with you some of my experience with PSI AVAA C20. I have a mixing and mastering studio, my main monitors are Genelec 8351B with two 7260A in mono in the corners. On top of the treatment I decided to add one C20 and after success with one I just bought a second one. I tried to move them around and try different spots, but overall I like what they do on the back wall in the corners. I attach both frequency response and decay times for low end. As you can see they're effective even at 20Hz. The brown plot is AVAA off, blue is AVAA on. Both frequency response and decay cleans up beautifully. Overall I can recommend them even at their price, especially if you fight the 20Hz battle (which is 15Hz actually here) and have system capable of it.

Attachments

• no avaa fr 2.png
    no avaa fr 2.png
    30.3 KB · Views: 478
  • no avaa 2.png
    no avaa 2.png
    222.7 KB · Views: 477
  • avaa on 2.0.png
    avaa on 2.0.png
    195.9 KB · Views: 478
Last edited:

muslhead

Major Contributor
Forum Donor