• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Modular Speakers Enclosure and Front panel Material

Zbloy

Hi!
I am an industrial design student from Slovakia, and i am designing and building a sealed baffle bluetooth speaker for my graduation project. It is intended to be modular, so that you can either listen in a sealed baffle 2 midrange speakers configuration, or a ( 1 midrange speaker )x2 open baffle configuariton. My intent with this project is to provide a product that can be used to get good audio quality and decent bass on the go, and when you settle down in a hotel room or are anywhere where a open baffle setup is more suited, you can have the better transient response and flatter frequency response that open baffle speakers offer.

I havent yet decided what drivers i am going to use , since i am only in the plannig phase of the project. But im thinking about some with Qts of around 0.45 like the SP-6/150PA, not sure thougt for this build it is an important part of the build since i need a driver that performs well in both configurations... Would love to get recomended some if you got any in mind:D